About

Ted Panken here. I’m joining the 21st century 11 years late, and starting a blog. I intend to  pontificate mostly on various issues at play in the jazz world, with hopefully a more personal/opinionated slant than I’m able to put into my published narrative journalism. I’ll also use this space as an opportunity to post older articles and interviews.  Other arenas as well, if the urge strikes. Somehow I’m stuck with the user name “critic11″…but maybe the shoe fits… In any event, I’ll be learning this blog business on the fly, and  I hope to  gradually build links and associations — hope some of my friends and colleagues will allow me to add them to my blog roll and join the meta-conversation. Feel free to share your thoughts.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “About

  1. Great to see you on the internets, Ted.

Leave a Reply

